Friarage Community Primary School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

About Our School

Our Governors

For more information on Trustees and governance of the Trust visit here:

The Local Governing Committee:

  • Set the Vision, Values and Mission
  • Decide what is taught
  • Set standards of behaviour
  • Interview & select staff
  • Decide how the budget is spent

In addition The Local Governing Committee have a responsibility to assist the school in ensuring high standards of achievement for all pupils exist at all times.

They hold the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.

They also oversee the financial performance of the school, making sure money is well spent.

Our governors

Chair  Tim James

Vice Chair Amanda Cooper-Haywood

Other Governors:

Victoria Lewis

Trish Kinsella

Amy Matthews

Rebecca Watkin

Caroline O'Keefe (Staff Governor)

Cheryl Cappleman

If you wish to contact the Governing body please contact Cindy Brooke, Executive Assistant, Coast and Vale Learning Trust via

To contact the Chair of Governors, please email or write to Chair of Governors, Friarage Community Primary School, Friargate, Scarborough, North Yorkshire. YO11 1HS

Coast and Vale Learning Trust

About Coast and Vale Learning Trust

The Coast and Vale Learning Trust in Scarborough aims to improve education in the locality through establishing coherent and collaborative practice across schools and other educational institutions in the area.

Abstract vector created by freepik -